Buddha on Broken Hearts

You Will Heal

Martine Weber
Ascent Publication

--

When you first start dating you never realize how much breakup hurts. Dealing with the loss of a serious relationship is hard.

After the relationship ends you start to feel sorry for yourself. No matter how hard you try, the pain doesn’t go away.

But there are ways to deal with your heartbreak. In Buddhism you can find help to mend a broken heart and deal with emotional pain.

Let me explain after this little poem :-)

Lonely and abandoned
I write these words on paper
I see a picture of our happy past
But it could not last forever

Never thought our love would end
Yet we decided to go our separate ways
But I didn’t count on one thing
My heart loves you more than I can say

Here I am, all alone
There is no hope for me anymore
Without your presence around me
My heart hurts like never before

I want to wrap my arms around you
Then it hits me you’re…

--

--

Martine Weber
Ascent Publication

Published author and poet from the heart | Creative reflections on life’s mysteries | https://medium.com/@martineweber/membership