How To Start Writing Daily Journal To Live A Better Life

Read my experience if you are thinking about starting

Lianne & Justin @ Just into Data
Ascent Publication

--

Photo by Hope House Press - Leather Diary Studio on Unsplash

Do you find yourself overthinking or worrying too much?

Do you find your life boring and not special?

Do you have trouble maintaining good habits?

Last year around this time, I was thinking about setting up my new year’s resolution for 2019. Something more practical that could help with these problems that I had. After reading about the many benefits of taking journals, I decided that this was the one. It should help me to live a better life overall.

This was a big challenge for me. The last time I took regular journals was in high school and it was more homework than personal choice. We were asked to take weekly journals in order to enhance writing skills. I didn’t like the mandatory nature of it but did enjoy writing my thoughts down. It was a love and hate relationship between me and journal.

If you were thinking about writing daily journals, but not sure if you should or how, perhaps this post will be useful. I’ve been taking daily journals for the entire 2019 (well, I did take a break for a couple of days) and here were my findings.

What daily journaling has brought me in 2019 /…

--

--

Lianne & Justin @ Just into Data
Ascent Publication

We make Data Science SIMPLER for You! Enjoy articles on topics such as Machine Learning, AI, Statistical Modeling, Python. Check out justintodata.com/blog/.