I Am Reversing My Type 2 Diabetes

Brandon D. Wilson
Ascent Publication
Published in
8 min readMay 5, 2019

--

This article is a follow-up to my previous article This Is How I Will Reverse Type 2 Diabetes. If you haven’t read it yet, have a gander. Go ahead. I’ll wait. There is no TLDR. And for those who did read it, thank you and allow me to share an update on my progress.

Disclaimer: Although this story covers medical topics, I want to make it clear that I am not providing medical advice. I am not a medical professional or a health coach and do not have any credentials or certifications for practicing medicine. This story is my personal experience based on my unique characteristics and circumstances. You should find a medical professional whom you trust and research everything before making changes that affect your health and wellbeing.

Straight to the results

It’s been a little over seven months since I received a diagnosis of Type 2 diabetes. Rather than make you wait until the end to hear how things are going, I’m going to front load the results right now. Chop chop let’s get to it.

In March I got lab tests done again, roughly six months after my initial diagnosis. The three results most important for diabetes are fasting glucose, Hemoglobin A1C, and insulin.

--

--