I Attempted 5 Money-Making Ideas During the Lockdown

And this is what I learned about patience and “getting rich overnight” from my journey.

Nusrat Nisa
Ascent Publication

--

Photo by Dmitry Demidko on Unsplash

Because of the pandemic, a lot of us had to turn our lives 180 degrees to create a different meaning. I was supposed to graduate and get into jobs. But my graduation got postponed, and my unemployment got extended because of it.

After chilling for two months and wallowing in self-pity, I decided that it was enough. I had to do something. But sadly, my list of skills that I could use was minuscule. I wanted instant cash, which is almost impossible in any startup. But I didn’t want to just speculate on my choices, I wanted to get in the field and take a little risk. So up until now, I’ve started implementing five of the many ideas for making money online. Some I’m still continuing, and others I lost interest in. I’ll now give you a rundown of what I learned about earning money from home in the last four months:

  1. Online Tutoring
  2. Creating a Website
  3. Audio Transcription
  4. Writing Book Reviews
  5. Writing on Medium

1. Tutoring Online

As a student, my main source of income was private tutoring. I used to go to…

--

--

Nusrat Nisa
Ascent Publication

A lover of books and drunk on dreams. An introvert writing about life, books, movies, and personal development. IG: https://www.instagram.com/thegrimreadr/