I Secretly Tried Freelancing Again

I instantly regretted it

Kayla Peart
Ascent Publication

--

Photo by Ashton Bingham on Unsplash

I’m embarrassed to write this. Before I received so many comments about others relating to my story about failed freelancing attempts, I thought I was alone.

I only ever heard good things about being a freelance writer. It’s how a lot of writers make their money so I thought I could do the same. Long story short, I wasn’t cut out for it. So, I documented my experience and let out my frustrations in an article.

It sat there, views barely trickling in. I thought I messed up. I thought it came off as arrogant or like a rant. I thought I must be the only one to fail at freelancing.

I decided to give it another try

I’m not afraid to admit I want to make a living from my writing. I think deep down inside, we all want this. Especially when we can’t imagine doing anything else.

I’ve heard of a certain freelancing platform that stood out from the rest. Instead of vying for jobs and competing against others in a bidding war, this platform put…

--

--

Kayla Peart
Ascent Publication

Wandering through life and wondering about it. Storyteller & poet. Subscribe today for a bit of brightness in your inbox: https://moonflwr.substack.com/