If you don’t do it then someone else will.

Orlando González
Ascent Publication
Published in
2 min readMar 14, 2019

--

Why are you waiting for somebody else to make the path when you can be the one that changes the way something is done?

Never underestimate what you can do if you put your mind and soul into it, be it learning a language, opening a new company or even writing more and more every week. If you really want it then you will do what is necessary in order to fulfill your goal!

I understand that most of you work on something from 9 to 5 that you may or may not like but how about with all of the other hours that you have where you can work on what you DO like to do?

We have to put priorities every single day and work on what really matters, I can assure you that the new season of Westworld can wait a little longer or can be seen in more than one sitting.

You are unique and have an idea of what you want to create, nobody else has the same ideas as you, they can be close to what you are thinking but it is never going to be an exact copy.

So go out there and work on what you really want to be doing! I admire a ton of people here on medium, but my favorite one in here is Nicolas Cole basically because he works his ass of every single damn day and loves doing it.

If you write then why don’t you give it a priority to write at least 2 articles per day? Or if you are a photographer then why don’t you post more than 1 post per day on social media?

You have to have more priorities than useless hobbies.

We all need things to calm down and relax, but you can’t only do that! There has to be something else in your life that can make it amazing.

Well at least I don’t see myself working from 9 to 5 every single day for the rest of my life then going to my house and turning on the TV day after day until I retire. I want to explore the world, learn a LOT and have a blast doing so, but for all of that to happen I need to work my ass off doing what nobody else is willing to do which is working harder and harder every day!

Much love to every single one of you!

--

--