If You Want to Be Rich, Spend Your Time Buying Assets

Buy more money with your money.

Published in
7 min readMay 19, 2020

--

Whatever money you make, you better reinvest it right back in yourself.

Growing up, I wasn’t poor — I was a mostly-white kid in a fairly affluent neighborhood. Billions of people had it harder than me!

Still, I saw firsthand was financial insecurity was. My dad’s construction business tanked during the economic collapse in 2006, and our family went bankrupt. We lost the cars, got kicked out of our house, and owed tens of thousands of dollars in unpaid taxes. My dad had to leave the country to find work. I had to ask my friend if I could sleep on his couch for the last 2 weeks of high school because we were moving very far away.

I’ve since made money a high priority in my life. I never want to experience that kind of financial disaster again, and never want my family to, either. So I’ve spent thousands of dollars and untold hours on courses, coaching, books, and learning about money.

--

--

Writer for CNBC, Business Insider, Fast Company, Thought Catalog, Yahoo! Finance, and you.