It’s Okay to Not Be Okay: Learn the Butterfly Hug to Help Ease Anxiety

Learn the Butterfly Hug method from Netflix K-drama ‘It’s Okay to Not Be Okay’ to calm yourself.

Evelyn Lim
Ascent Publication

--

Author’s Picture

Not too long ago, I found out about the Butterfly Hug method when it was featured in the popular K-drama on mental health — It’s Okay to Not Be Okay.

As an emotional first aid, the Butterfly Hug method is easy to learn. You can apply the steps whenever you feel anxious, agitated or overwhelmed. What’s great is that you can do it yourself, even if there is no one around to comfort you.

How the “It’s Okay to Not Be Okay” K-Drama Turned Out to Be Way Better Than Okay

At first, I wasn’t planning to watch the K-drama on Netflix. Judging by the title of the series, I had thought that it would be sappy. As someone who prefers a good mystery story, tearjerker romantic movies have never been my cup of tea. Well, I found out how wrong I was in thinking that it wasn’t worth watching.

After completing all 16 episodes, I now understand why It’s Okay to Not be Okay is so highly rated. It’s even more popular outside of Korea. In fact, the New York Times named it as one of “The Best International Shows of 2020”. The last I…

--

--