I’ve Gone from Skinny, Sick and Nearly Dead to Vibrant and Energetic

Here are the 6 energy lessons I learned that you can implement.

Tim Denning
Ascent Publication
Published in
7 min readNov 27, 2020

--

Image supplied by author

In my mid-20s I was stuck in bed for six months straight. The doctors had no idea what was wrong with me.

When I finally recovered from whatever it was, I went back to eating junk food and consuming large amounts of alcohol. I had to have a nap before going out on Saturday night. Even with a nap I’d start falling asleep at the nightclub while my friends danced the night away. Nothing made sense.

In 2015 I had a near-miss with cancer. Again, the doctors had no idea what was going on. The tumor the size of a golf ball lodged in my guts, scared the shit out of me. I decided to choose health and energy.

Now, this wasn’t some desire to eat healthy food and brag about it on Instagram by taking glorious filtered photos of every bowl of food I ate, inspired by Buddha, to make people feel terrible about their own lives.

What I wanted above all else was to have energy again. The kind of energy you have as a kid that allows you to run around the playground for hours as if it’s nothing.

Here’s what I did to go from anorexic, sick, and nearly dead to full of life and energy again.

--

--

Tim Denning
Ascent Publication

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb