Life Advice Inspired by a Covid-19 Patient, in a 3-Minute Read

The guy that sits next to me at work, and got Covid-19, can teach us a lot.

Tim Denning
Ascent Publication
Published in
3 min readMay 17, 2020

--

Image Credit: Unsplash/@UnitedNations

The guy that sits next to me at work decided to go on a cruise ship when the coronavirus broke out. I asked him before he left if it was a good idea.

His response was, “You only live once.”

The next day he got on a cruise ship and shortly after, he contracted the coronavirus and so did his wife. It felt like bad luck and it really messed with me. He’s such a good guy and we always have a laugh together. Even when I feel off at work, he lights me up.

The virus was not kind to him and as a result, I couldn’t speak to him. A month passed and just yesterday I got to speak with him, finally.

I wanted to know how he was and wasn’t prepared for what he would tell me. He came really close to dying. After he got sick his temperature went through the roof and he was rushed to the emergency room. While at the hospital, his situation got worse and the doctors wanted to put him on a respirator, which he says is the last mile of the battle. For some strange reason, he said no to the respirator because he felt like it was a death wish.

--

--

Tim Denning
Ascent Publication

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb