Photo Credit: Nastya Maxymova from Unsplash

No, I Don’t Live at Home Anymore

I’m seriously adulting now.

Chasca Lune
Ascent Publication
Published in
4 min readJul 3, 2019

--

Hopefully, you are following me and have enjoyed my previous article: Yes, I Still Live at Home. Here is the sequel. I don't live at home any longer.

My article on still living at home was about the silver lining of it all. It was tough moving back home at 37 years old, post divorce with my parents, my adult niece, and three children. My oldest was enjoying his first of college. Truth be told, I anticipated staying 3–6 months, not four years.

How did I get here? I choose to be a stay at home mom. When i re-entered the workforce, I started from scratch. How is this my life? It was never in my plan to be a divorcee and doing any of this without a partner. It was a wretched truth that took many years to come to terms with. How could I reach the level of financial success that would allow me to live independently while supporting my children?

I Had No Clue. I Just Started Anywhere

Truth be told, I wasn’t one of those adults still living at home that didn't…

--

--