Recreate the Happiest Phase of Your Life with This 3-Step Routine

Who says the best days of your life are over?

Anangsha Alammyan
Ascent Publication
Published in
7 min readApr 27, 2021

--

Anangsha Alammyan on Instagram

“Those were the best days of my life.”

Aside from being part of a popular Bryan Adams song, this is what I hear most of my friends say when asked to reminisce about their college days. Or about the time spent with an ex. Or maybe even for those two years they spent traveling the world.

A recent survey done by LinkedIn and Citi established that people across generations think their happiest days were in the recent past. This could be due to the fact that the present always seems to be full of struggles, but when you look a few years into the past, a combination of nostalgia and selective memory makes you believe that was the happiest phase of your life.

But are the best days of your life truly over?

Until a few months ago, I used to think they were. That my college days were made of a different kind of stardust, and no matter what I did or how hard I tried, nothing could bring back that happiness.

And then I did Gabrielle Bernstein’s 40-day self-reflection challenge which changed my mind. It’s aimed at rewiring your mindset so you can create miracles in your life. But for me, the challenge was all about recreating the magic of the…

--

--