Suffering or Enjoying?

Nancy Churchill
Ascent Publication
Published in
2 min readMay 14, 2018

It used to be very difficult for me to make a decision. I agonized over them. My desire to make a perfect choice kept me stuck. I would put off making a decision until the last minute. Finally, I would feel forced to decide, and the last minute decision never felt good.

My hesitation came from the idea that I would “suffer the consequences” if I choose poorly. But there’s a different way to approach decision making. What if I decide to enjoy the consequences of my decisions, instead?

I’ve slowly realized that no matter what happens, I can’t get it wrong. Every “mistake” or “failure” brings me a gift. More knowledge. More clarity. More confidence. A knowing that things will always work out for the best.

Things are always working out for me. When I relax and connect with my Higher Power, I can see that every difficulty in my life laid a foundation for something better. Sometimes the something better was a long time coming, but the timing was always perfect.

I know that things are always working out for me because I have evidence. Those experiences and challenges helped me learn, grow and become who I am today. I can help others because I know what I know, and I could not have learned it any other way.

Today, I know that I will enjoy the consequences of every decision that I make when I take the time to connect with Source and listen for guidance. And if I forget to do that from time to time, that’s ok too… I’ll learn and become more consistent about enjoying the consequences of my decisions.

Video Link

--

--

Nancy Churchill
Ascent Publication

Writer, CoDependent, and Fellow Traveler. Student of the Twelve Steps and the Law of Attraction. I’m on Instagram at “paradeofgood” and “nancydchurchill”.