The Emotional Guidance System

Nancy Churchill
Ascent Publication
Published in
2 min readMay 3, 2018

My husband and I laugh sometimes because I’m very emotional. Sometimes, he thinks I could use a little less emotion and a little more logic. But I’ve learned that I am what I am. I’m learning to like me that way. My emotions are important.

My emotions act like a navigation system. They help me understand my world and my relationship with my Higher Power, who I call Source. When I’m connected to Source Energy, I feel good. And, when I’ve lost that connection, I feel bad.

My emotions seem to be magnetic. There are positive and negative emotions, just like a magnet has positive and negative poles. The stronger the emotion, the closer I am to one of the magnetic poles.

Once I understand the value of my emotional guidance system, I can learn to use it. I can use my focus of attention to “program a destination”. When I know what I don’t want, I also know what I do want.

To create something I must start with coming into alignment with Source Energy. The better I feel, the more I’m lined up with Source. If I don’t feel positive emotions, then I need to reset and realign with Source. Time for a break or a nap.

Creating something feels so good. When I’m feeling good, I receive hints, inspiration, and synchronicity. As long as I’m tuned in to my emotional guidance system, then I’m on the Path of Least Resistance.

--

--

Nancy Churchill
Ascent Publication

Writer, CoDependent, and Fellow Traveler. Student of the Twelve Steps and the Law of Attraction. I’m on Instagram at “paradeofgood” and “nancydchurchill”.