The Life of My Dreams Was Staring Me in the Face. I Just Had to Flip My Thinking to See It.

This is a story about writing your own story.

Sarah Stroh
Ascent Publication

--

Photo of author provided by author

I was on the floor of the living room I could no longer afford, curled up in a ball of self-pity. It was March 2020, and in the midst of a global pandemic and a painful breakup, I’d just gotten a call from my boss who’d told me I no longer had a job.

But thankfully, I’m an optimist. And it didn’t take me long to see the bright side. Getting fired was an opportunity, my chance to try doing what I really wanted to do all along: write.

I’d been blogging on the side for years, just for fun. But what if I could really make an income out of it?

I knew I had talent. I knew I was hard-working and focused. If anyone could make it as a blogger, it was me. Within days of getting fired, I was excited about this new challenge.

I had hope.

On the Grind

So I read a bunch of books and blog posts about writing, and I talked to a few bloggers who were making a full-time income. In September of that year, with a growing email list but not much else to show for it, I decided I needed to take my productivity up a notch.

--

--

Sarah Stroh
Ascent Publication

For a freer, sexier, less lonely world. IG: monogamish_me. Coaching, free weekly email and more - > https://linktr.ee/monogamish_me