The story of the optimistic author in me

Author WordsCatcher
Ascent Publication
Published in
2 min readMay 1, 2017

Being a shy kid in the early years, no one but I listened to the tales woven by me. My siblings were my first audience. They felt delighted by my tales. I developed confidence as the changing expressions in my stories moved them. They wanted to hear more. I gain insight of my skills as a storyteller.

Then I started telling young kids tales as a teacher. Kids’ loved my stories because of thrill and adventure in them.

A stage in my life pushed me into pessimism, and I lost trust in my positive stories. Words spoken without empathy caused this change. The inconsiderate words felt like a blow. The harsh sapped me. The optimism in me died down.

I started weaving tales in my heart, but the theme was changed from optimism to pessimism. I wanted to tell my stories, but the words felt lost inside me.

However, I felt the environment listened to my woes and pains. I could see my words everywhere unspoken and unheard. I started listening to other people’s unspoken words; released from the hearts. I felt like a creature with a sieve. I caught the words, and I titled myself as the word catcher. I then weaved the tales which I thought nobody would ever read.

The time proved me wrong as I got the message of hope from people around me. They said my stories were different and exciting. The author in me woke up. The pain did wonders to the author inside me. I am now happy as I have an audience for my stories.

My audience is vast. I write mainly for kids. I contribute to magazines locally. Crimson Cloak Publishing has offered me traditional contracts for four of my manuscripts. You will soon see my ‘Seerah series’ in the market.I plan to write in other languages as well. I want my stories to be read all around the world. The author inside me is now optimistic again. The sharp words don’t hurt me now. They make me stronger. The author inside me believes I will be a great author one day. InshaAllah

My Publication Details:

Manuscripts under contract:

‘Tell Tales from Treasure chest’ by Crimson Cloak Publishing USA

‘Miss Never Pleased’ by Crimson Cloak Publishing USA

‘Peeper and the Peeping Boy’ by Crimson Cloak Publishing USA

‘Seerah Series through Stories’ by Fehm-e-Deen Publications Pakistan

You can read my contributions at:

Radiance Magazine Pakistan

The Truth International

Hiba Magazine online blog

--

--

Author WordsCatcher
Ascent Publication

I say my self a words catcher. I catch the unspoken words and weave them to create inspiring tales. Follow me on my website www.wordscatcher.com.