The System Isn’t Rigged. The System Is You.

A comeback story to inspire you if you’re feeling like giving up.

Tim Denning
Ascent Publication
Published in
7 min readFeb 13, 2021

--

An old friend of mine called me yesterday.

“Check your messages you wood duck. I sent you a picture.”

The image was a screenshot of his bank account. It showed a deposit of $250,000. I congratulated him. You could hear the spine-tingling emotion in his voice. A battle of the ages…over a decade in the making.

This event may seem insignificant, until you hear the backstory. His story shows the system isn’t rigged. The system is you.

I got the call to offer a former banker’s opinion. He should have been celebrating. But worry had taken over his body.

Worry is the formula for his life.

He panicked that the investor who gave him the $250,000 to start a new business would find out about his past.

Becoming “a bankrupt” changed his life. He lost everything to an unfortunate accident when his lawyer was shot dead right after a small legal dispute against him was lodged. In his head, he has always been a millionaire. But the bankruptcy shook him. He lost everything, except his clothes.

I met him when he was making a comeback. I assumed by now he would have made the…

--

--

Tim Denning
Ascent Publication

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb