These Money Lessons by Morgan Housel Are Helping to Make Me a Better Investor

Five mindset shifts to help you reach financial freedom

Eva Keiffenheim
Ascent Publication

--

Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

Did you know that $81.5 billion of Warren Buffet’s $84.5 billion net worth came after his 65th birthday?

I didn’t until I started reading Morgan Housel’s finance blog.

Morgan earned credibility through his former finance column at The Wall Street Journal. But what’s even better is that Morgan practices what he preaches. He’s transparent about every step he takes and passes along precious advice.

In his new book, he shares timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness. Here are the ones that stuck with me. If applied, they can turn you into a better investor.

1.) Your Behavior Matters More than Your Financial Hard Skills

Until halfway through my economics studies, I avoided personal finance. Yes, I aced through my math-heavy exams. But knowing how to invest your own money?

I thought you’d have to be a genius.

Derivates, hedging, and exchange-traded funds sounded like Chinese. A beautiful language I’d never be able to learn.

--

--

Eva Keiffenheim
Ascent Publication

Learning expert & TEDx speaker with 5M+ reads l Co-creating a better world, one narrative at a time. Get your free learning tools http://bit.ly/learnletter