This Is How I Will Reverse Type 2 Diabetes

Brandon D. Wilson
Ascent Publication
Published in
11 min readJan 4, 2019

--

Disclaimer: Although this story covers medical topics, I want to make it clear that I am not providing medical advice. I am not a medical professional and do not have any credentials or certifications for practicing medicine. This story is my personal experience based on my unique characteristics and circumstances. You should find a medical professional whom you trust and research everything before making changes that affect your health and wellbeing.

The Big Doctor Appointment

After more than five years of not getting routine wellness exams, I decided to finally visit the doctor four days before my 41st birthday in September of 2018. I didn’t have a specific ailment; I just decided it was time to assess my health and address any issues. I don’t think I am alone. As long as you feel relatively healthy, why bother dealing with scheduling appointments, waiting at the doctor’s office, dealing with insurance, etc.? At best it’s a big hassle to find out nothing is wrong. At worst you still have the hassle and finding out something IS wrong.

I navigated the same process most people do when going to the doctor. You schedule your first visit. You have your physical, and the doctor orders lab work. You have another appointment for a blood draw. You get your results and schedule another follow-up appointment to…

--

--