What I Gained from Investing in a Spiritual Coach on Instagram

Instead of being lost and confused, I learned how to trust my intuition to help guide me through life.

Jerine Nicole
Ascent Publication

--

Photo provided by author

I hired a spiritual coach just as I turned 25.

I bought my first online course as I wanted to learn how to build an online coaching business. I didn’t like the strategies that I was learning, so I took a different approach. I hired a mindset/spiritual coach that I was following for a while instead.

The very first time I came across her Instagram profile, my first thought was, “This person is weird.” She danced publicly and did kundalini yoga. On top of that, she always talked about how her purpose and mission were for people to find their own truths. What the hell was she talking about?

Despite all this, I loved her confidence and weirdness. I loved the way she spoke, as if she understood what and how you were feeling. Her posts didn’t involve any sleazy marketing strategies. Yet, she had a business, but she wasn’t focused on the pain points that every other Instagram coach was doing.

I wanted to learn how she was doing that, and after a couple of messages, I decided to invest in her program. I wasn’t a spiritual person, so I was very skeptical, but I was curious and…

--

--

Jerine Nicole
Ascent Publication

Part-time nurse, part-time writer. I write stories about how I explore life to inspire others. Insights on intentional living: jerinenicole.substack.com