What Is Your Idea Of Success?

Tell me what you think success is.

Brian Kurian
Ascent Publication

--

Dictionary.com defines the word “success” as follows:

  1. the favorable or prosperous termination of attempts or endeavors; the accomplishment of one’s goals.
  2. the attainment of wealth, position, honors, or the like.
  3. a performance or achievement that is marked by success, as by the attainment of honors: The play was an instant success.

But What Does Success Mean To You?

Do you have to be a millionaire to be successful?

Do you have to live in an enormous house?

Do you have to drive an expensive car?

Do you need to have a prestigious job title?

For the vast majority of my Twenties, I believed that I had to earn a tremendous amount of money in order to be a “success”. Money was at the core of most of the decisions I made and the jobs I worked.

I have learned a lot of lessons since then.

These days, I am not spending the majority of my time chasing after more money.

Instead, I am chasing after a better lifestyle.

--

--