“Why Do You Do What You Do?”

A 3-question interview with a serial entrepreneur

Paul Myers MBA
Ascent Publication

--

I was fortunate to interview a number of Entrepreneurs for research projects in the last couple of years. Below is one that I’d like to share with you.

Enjoy folks!

Q1 — Why do I do what I do?

What makes me tick / what motivates me? This is by far the toughest question. I have thought about it many times over the years and have not found a simple answer that sits right with me.

Here’s where I’ve gotten to so far:

Desire to achieve my full potential

Ever since I was very young, I’ve felt the presence of a very strong power inside me (i.e. the potential of a human-being). I’ve always felt that the world is a place where there is unlimited opportunity and find it very exciting to think about the endless possibilities. I can’t tell you where I got these beliefs from…but I imagine I got some of them from my mother / from her encouragement and belief in me.

Disappointment in myself fuels the hunger to drive change

I feel I had the potential to do well at swimming, but never realised my full potential. While I had talent and guts, I didn’t…

--

--

Paul Myers MBA
Ascent Publication

Top writer in Business, Leadership, Entrepreneurship, Startups & Innovation. Interested in all things E-commerce and more --- https://cdsequine.com