Why Do You Hate Mondays?

Chandler Walker
Ascent Publication
Published in
3 min readJun 27, 2017

It’s Monday you’re probably waking up and you’re probably thinking: It’s Monday I hate my life, I don’t want to do this today, the weekends are the greatest couple of days of the week. And I really look forward to them. But then Monday’s hit and I’m just like UGH…this sucks!

Thinking about it, why? Why do you hate Mondays and why are Mondays so difficult to gather the strength up to actually get to and why are Monday’s so hard to want to get up and actually go to work or do whatever you have to do for the day as you start your week.

What I think it is is that we get into this idea that it’s okay to be complacent and it’s typical and normal to be miserable and this standard American dream that we’ve developed where people work nine jobs and hate every single minute of it is where we’re currently at as a society and for some reason that’s a badge of honor. To be miserable is a badge of honor.

So what you need to do if you hate Mondays and you’re in that position and you’re feeling that way is you need to look at it and we say: why am I complacent and why am I okay with this? Why am I happy and I’m okay with being miserable? Why is that something that I’ve allowed myself to do and be comfortable with.

When you figure that out you can start to look and understand why with thoughts like hey I can actually get out there and I can make a change. I can do something different. I can make myself better and I can make myself happier by starting to pursue what I actually want to do.

Once you’ve hit this point you just need to figure it out: what do I want to do? What have I always wanted to do? What do I like to do? And then start doing that on your off hours.

After a while, you can turn that thing into something that’s big, something that you can actually be pumped about every day of the week, something that maybe allows you to get rid of that dead end job. But you need to do something that makes you happy every day of the week and when you can figure that out then you’ve truly developed an understanding of what it’s like to live the dream.

I tell people I’m living the dream all the time and I mean. The reason I say that and the reason I’m confident when I say that and I believe it when I’m saying it is because I’m truly doing what I love to do every single day of the week and my state of mind is always in a positive focus. I’m living the way I want to by forging the path I want every single day.

I wake up Monday’s and I’m pumped for the day, I’m pumped for the week, I’m excited to hit the ground running and I can’t wait to tackle a new project. I leave Fridays and I still want to do what I’m doing. I want to get up on Sunday and I still want to do all of my projects, I want to do the gym stuff, so that’s where you want to be at.

You need to figure out what makes you happy and what makes you want to get up every day and say

“Fuck Yeah Monday”

Thank you for reading! If you like this article please hit the ❤️ button!

Let’s connect on:
Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | Snapchat | Podcast| Twitter

Subscribe to my Newsletter here

--

--

Chandler Walker
Ascent Publication

I Help Professionals and Organizations Achieve High Performing Health Without Fads, Diets or Get Fixed Quick Schemes. Learn more: stoneagefuel.com/video