Why and How to Develop a Strong Belief System

Eliminate self-doubt and indecision.

Neeramitra Reddy
Ascent Publication
Published in
7 min readNov 1, 2020

--

When I was bullied in middle school, my self-esteem and self-confidence hit rock bottom. As a result, I was plagued by self-doubt and indecision.

By the first year of college, I was on the other end of the spectrum — an overconfident and arrogant prick. Now, the absolute lack of self-doubt while taking whimsical decisions was dangerous.

Soon, a string of events happened that shook me awake to the realization that I needed to change.

When I got to spend a lot of time in solitude the subsequent summer, I discovered the power of introspection and radically changed for the better.

But I still felt internally conflicted.

It has been more than a year since then and I believe I have overcome self-doubt and indecision.

So what did I do?

I developed a strong inner belief system. T D Jakes has rightly said,

“You are no stronger than your belief system”

What is a Belief System?

A belief system is a rather confusing term with different usages and no particular definition.

--

--