Why You Should Stop Caring About What They Think

Keith H
Ascent Publication
Published in
4 min readMay 15, 2020

--

It’s insane how natural it is to overthink what other people think about you and what you create.

You don’t even have to start the process of creating, manifesting those ideas before your own eyes. All you have is the ideas themselves.

But you can still be stuck there thinking about what they’ll think about it. Hours escape from your grasp. And before you know it, the day is gone.

From my personal experience, I was never able to start when I thought like this. I hit so many barriers when I attempted to express my ideas that it made no sense for me to continue.

I lost myself in my constant effort to produce something everyone would enjoy. The only issue was that I wasn’t the one enjoying it.

Caring about what people think prevents you from doing anything.

At first, I was all hyped up. The moment I got the idea to put the story together, I never looked back — that is until I started pondering how other people would think.

Instead of doing, I’d sit and run through everything I assumed people would or wouldn’t enjoy about what I was piecing together.

The cycle never ends if you let it go on like this, and you’ll never be able to live life to the…

--

--

Keith H
Ascent Publication

I’m somewhere writing about creative ways to be more productive