You Can Generate Happiness By Visiting These Natural Destinations

Heartbroken and depressed, my immune system took a dive. Then my doctor gave me a surprise suggestion.

Nadège, sex scholar
Ascent Publication

--

The first woman I loved only sent me four text messages after she disappeared from my life. She had been an awakening for me — confirmation that the tug at my navel I’d felt since puberty was nothing to be ashamed of.

It was wild and delicate to date a woman for the first time. I had already been in a relationship. I had already had sex. None of these experiences seemed to matter; with her, I was an innocent puppy tripping over my own legs.

First loves are so special because we’ve never fallen before. Each wound that the romance provides seems to be coated in sugar. The good times are ecstasy and red flags are an inviting shade of rose to the untrained eye.

The relationship was deeply beneficial for my life, even though she was an addict with many clues that she’d leave without warning. When she finally departed, it felt like I had been robbed.

My immune system took a dive after her departure.

This wasn’t my first break-up, but it was my first heartbreak.

--

--

Nadège, sex scholar
Ascent Publication

Sex scholar & bestselling author featured in Cosmo, Women's Health, & The History Channel. Learn what your natural sex strengths are → PleasureScience.com