The Making of dumBot

Gutbloom
The Athenaeum
Published in
1 min readApr 28, 2016

Well, the bots have taken over… almost. I don’t understand why I have to be the one to program dumBot, but they say they need me for this. I think they are just giving me something to do so that I feel useful. It’s not working.

I tried to read a bunch of articles about “How to make a bot.” Despite the fact that everyone says it’s “super easy”, I couldn’t make heads or tails of that gobbledegook. I needed to figure out a quick way to input what I wanted the bot to say in response to specific questions, so I just created a spreadsheet and used * to indicate “anything”.

I bet the bots can figure this out.

--

--

Gutbloom
The Athenaeum

Tribune of Medium. Mayor Emeritus of LiveJournal. Third Pharaoh of the Elusive Order of St. John the Dwarf. I am to Medium what bratwurst is to food.