A Day on the Skeld

An Among Us Fan Fiction

Mithran Jeyashankar
The Aurora Chronicle
3 min readOct 17, 2020

--

Promotional Image on Steam (Source: Among Us Fandom)

The drop-ship docked on a vast spaceship. Black got out, amazed by the interior of the ship. He was with five other people: Red, Orange, Yellow, Cyan, and Blue. When Black got off and assembled with the others in the cafeteria, his tablet flashed. He switched on his tablet. Black saw his assigned tasks. He did not know where each room was, so he looked up his map and decided to go to the navigation room to chart the spaceship’s course. As he reached the navigation room, a siren blared. Black returned to the cafeteria.

“Comrades, when I entered the Security Room to accept diverted power, I saw Orange kill Blue.”, said Red.

“But I didn’t kill Blue. I was at Security to fix wiring. Blue entered just when I entered, and after finishing my task, I saw Red kill Orange.”, said Orange.

“I saw you killing Blue when I entered. You are the impostor”, said Red.
“But I’m not the impostor.”, Orange protested.

“If you saw Red killing Blue, you would have reported immediately. You didn’t, so you must be the impostor.”, said Yellow.

“Let’s vote Orange out.”, said Red.

Orange continued protesting, but by then, everyone had already voted. He was forced out of the Skeld.

Black decided to continue his tasks, so he went and charted the course in Navigation.

His next task was to calibrate the distributor in the electrical room. As he made his way there, he heard another siren blare. This time the reactor is undergoing a meltdown and must be fixed within one minute. While rushing to the reactor room, he met Yellow at the cafeteria and Red, exiting the MedBay.

To resolve the crisis, Black placed his hand on the north sensor and waited for another one to put his hand on the south sensor.

After the reactor crisis, Black went to the electrical room. As he entered, he found Blue dead near the data download point. Black immediately reported it.

“So, Blue was found dead in electrical. Where were both of you before the sabotage?”

“I was swiping my card in Admin.”, said Yellow.

“I was inspecting samples in the MedBay.”, said Red.

“I finished my task in Navigation when the siren blew. When I ran, I saw both of you. There’s no conclusive evidence. Let’s skip our vote.”

After skipping voting, Black went to Electrical and calibrated the distributors.

His next task was to download data from Shields. As he arrived there, he saw Yellow priming the shields. The shields lit up. And then it hit him.

Black went to the cafeteria and called an emergency meeting. “I know who the impostor is.”

“When I went to download data from Shields, I saw Yellow priming them. The shields outside lit up. Thus it proves Yellow wasn’t the impostor. That means it is you, Red.”

“But I was at Admin swiping my card. How can we be sure you aren’t the impostor?” asked Red.

Yellow spoke up. “If Black were the impostor, he would have killed me when I was at Shields. He didn’t. It, therefore, has to be you, Red.”

Black said, “You noticed Orange and Blue were in Security. So you went there, killed Blue, and framed Orange.” He continued,“ Before the second meeting, you sabotaged the reactor, killed Blue, and vented to the MedBay. That’s how you met us when we ran to fix the reactor.”

Black moved to vote Red out of the Skeld, which Yellow seconded. Thus the impostor was forced out and the remaining crewmates completed their tasks peacefully.

--

--