‘The Right to Write’-by Julia Cameron

Chock full of inspiration and wonder (Book Review)

Michelle Monet
The Authorpreneur

--

Julia Cameron. SOURCE photo

This book was so damn INSPIRING!

It was well written, clear and chock full of amazement.

I didn’t want it to end.

It is a total gem.

Julia Cameron had already written the classic The Artists Way which was a best selling phenomenon. I remember in my early 20s that was my go to book to get my brain creatively moving. It warmed my soul. There have been many classes and workshops designed around that book since it was written. I’ve attended a few.

But, this book was catered more toward the writer specifically. The Right to Write encourages writers in much the same way that the Cameron’s previous work The Artist’s Way encourages artists in general.

The main focus of The Right to Write is to “heal writers who are broken, initiate writers who are afraid, and entice writers who are standing at river’s edge, wanting to put a…

--

--

Michelle Monet
The Authorpreneur

Musician. Author. Poet. Seeker. Currently writing Showbiz Memoir and Broadway style Musical. My 5 books are on Amazon. Contact: 1020monet@gmail.com