To Write or Not To Write?

Jacob Derry
The Awesome Initiative
1 min readApr 3, 2016
Credit: Negative Space

That is not the question…

Every week for the last 14 months I’ve published a blog post. Now, I’ve only published one in the past month…I hate it.

Am I being too hard on myself? Maybe, but realizing how much I dread not noticing things, writing about them, and sharing the stories and lessons, is helpful.

Writing this blog forces me (usually) to reflect on the things that have been happening in my life. We all should be doing that in some way or another. That way, we can learn…from our successes and our failures.

We can answer, or at least ponder, the question: what is working in our lives and what isn’t? For me, writing is working, so despite my busy schedule, I’m going to keep doing it…every week.

You can do that with your dreams too. Just a little bit every day…even if you have no time. Give yourself permission to make it a priority again.

Stay tuned for more posts.

Like this? Get more articles from me directly to your inbox by joining the Awesome Initiative’s exclusive email list!

--

--

Jacob Derry
The Awesome Initiative

curious listener, inspired writer, and follower of Jesus