For The First Time Ever, We Thoroughly Agree With The ‘National Review’ Crazies

Choire Sicha
The Awl
Published in
1 min readMay 16, 2013

The lady seated to my immediate right (very close quarters on bench seating) was fairly insistent about using her phone. I asked her to turn it off. She answered: “So don’t look.” I asked her whether I had missed something during the very pointed announcements to please turn off your phones, perhaps a special exemption granted for her. She suggested that I should mind my own business.

So I minded my own business by utilizing my famously feline agility to deftly snatch the phone out of her hand and toss it across the room, where it would do no more damage.

Good for you! Behavior at the theater is where the right-wing weirdos and the rest of us can all agree.

--

--