The Bad Food Blog Ep. 1 — 2nd October 2019

Isaac Young
The Bad Food Blog
Published in
2 min readOct 2, 2019

After hitting a six-month low in weight (52.9kg), I have decided to try and track my food intake through this blog. Let’s see how it goes.

Breakfast

  • Boiled Egg
  • Whittaker’s 65% Dark Cacao x4
  • Almonds ~x20
  • Real Foods Corn Thins x4

Though that list appears to be an ingredients list for a disaster, it is in fact all I ate from when I woke up till about 4:30PM. The highlight of this breakfast was the chocolate and almonds – the apparent healthiness of the almonds almost neutralise the guilt of eating chocolate for breakfast.

Lunch – Thistle Inn (Leftovers)

It looked more appetising when it was served.

This leftover plate (about 15cm in diameter) of scallops, mashed potato, and spinach was extremely salty. The scallops were nice, but ultimately overpowered by the avalanche of salt in the mashed potatoes.

Dinner

Thanks mom.

For dinner, I had buckwheat pasta, venison, peas, onions, corn. I had 1.8 bowls of this. It was nice. In addition, I had:

  • Whittaker’s 65% Dark Cacao x4
  • Real Foods Corn Thins x2.5

Dinner #2

Vension, mashed potatoes, corn, kale, onion.

Drinks

I drunk hot water the whole day, because it was cold.

Conclusion

And thus concludes the first edition of The Bad Food Blog. I feel full all the time, but it seems like I don’t eat enough because I’m rapidly losing weight. I take solace in the fact that if this blog is a success, it can be used as advice on how to gain weight, and if it is a failure, it can be used as advice on how to lose weight.

--

--