The Bad Food Blog Ep. 2 — 3rd October 2019

Isaac Young
The Bad Food Blog
Published in
2 min readOct 3, 2019

Today I felt like I ate quite a lot, but there were a few culinary disappointments along the way.

Breakfast

I was in quite a hurry, so all I had was this sanitarium cereal with fruit in it, which is extremely sweet. Would not buy again.

It tastes alright, but it can’t be healthy.

In addition, I had a heated chocolate muffin from McDonalds. It was excellent.

Lunch

A wonderful friend of mine had recently recommended to me this new place in the CBD, which sold the popular combination of salad, meat and noodle/rice. I was promised this:

But what I ended up getting was this:

Still, one should never judge a book by it’s cover, and I eagerly tucked in. Unfortunately, the salvo of sauce that had been nonchalantly dumped onto my rice and meat meant it was extremely salty. Would not recommend. Follow your friend’s advice on what to order.

Lunch #2

My second lunch was a Burger King stunner meal. It was borderline awful:

  • “Crispy Chicken” Burger
  • Fries
  • Chicken Nuggets x3
  • Iced water

Dinner

For dinner, I had some curry, and some leftover venison from last night.

Conclusion

Overall I felt like I ate quite a decent amount, but I still think I didn’t have enough fat in my diet.

--

--