The Bad Food Blog Ep.4 –11th October 2019

Isaac Young
The Bad Food Blog
Published in
2 min readOct 11, 2019

--

Good evening all. Today has been a fairly sedentary day for me, and so I didn’t really eat much. Although I made an effort to sleep earlier, that effort wasn’t enough, since I slept at exactly 2:33 AM. My goal for today was to poach an egg.

Brunch

Tendies.

Following the instructions of a trusted advisor, I carefully ‘cracked it in’, then ‘bam’, I was left with a sort of soupy mess. Though I’m sure it really is that easy for them, it definitely isn’t for me. It was edible. I paired it with some mashed potatoes, which I fortified with butter, and some green stuff which I found in the fridge. I didn’t really know what to do with it, so I just boiled it. It was also edible. Finally, I grilled some Tegel chicken tenders (3). It was a pretty good meal, but again, probably not enough fat.

Pre-Dinner

I had some roast chicken and leftover Uncle Bens Rice. The plate was about 18cm in diameter.

Dinner

For dinner, I had lobster tail, black rice, red onion, and some vegetables. It was nice, but I didn’t have much becuase I had just eaten pre-dinner.

Snacks

Bohemian Chocolate
  • Whittakers Dark Cacao x13
  • Bohemian Chocolate (pictured above), about:
  • Almonds (10g)
  • Milk (1 Cup)

Conclusion

Overall, I ate about a standard amount, but I’m still trying to find ways to add more fat into my diet, in ways that isn’t just obscene amounts of chocolate. Eggs is a start, but I think I’ll try eating peanut butter by the spoon. If you guys have any other ideas, please let me know.

--

--