The Bad Food Blog Ep.5 –12th October 2019

Isaac Young
The Bad Food Blog
Published in
2 min readOct 13, 2019

This is posted a day late. Sorry about that.

Breakfast

Thanks.

A trip to a friends house meant I was able to eat quite a filling breakfast. I usually don’t like avocados, but I tried some with toast, ‘Nuttelex’ (a type of spread), and a poached egg, which I have now learned how to make, albeit still quite badly. I had two plates of this, and the scale of the plate is implied by the size of the toast.

Lunch

For lunch, I went to La Bella Italia, a restaurant in Petone. The food was quite good, but the atmosphere of the place was extremely self-indulgent, with the owner/founder of the place having signed nearly anything that could fit his signature on it. Still, my veal was well cooked and soft, even if the risotto was a bit lemony for my taste.

For dessert, I had this Whittakers pudding. It was $12.50, but it was extremely good. Probably the best dessert I’ve had in a long time.

Dinner

I literally had a KFC snack box for dinner. I am ashamed.

Conclusion

I think the day started off well, and I really enjoyed having a filling breakfast, but I feel that I need to continue the strong start I had at the start of the day. Being super full the whole day today was an uncomfortable experience, so I will have to get used to eating more as I increase my appetite.

--

--