100/50 Words

All I Want For Christmas is Keanu Reeves

Thrifty Words 100 #47: Keanuverse & Fifty Words Theme Challenge #68: Keanuverse

Keanu Reeves with a red Unicorn horn and a Christmas tree next to him for All I Want For Christmas is Keanu Reeves
I made this for a different story. Pulled from Wikimedia commons (license free)

Using Keanu Reeves in your title, the Medium legend goes, will help with search engine optimization. Or something…

Everybody seems to be jumping on the Keanu bandwagon. I just want to jump on Keanu. Love him or hate him, he definitely elicits a response. My husband can’t see past Ted (or was it Bill?).

I see Johnny Utah.

Most people see Neo. I don’t. I had a dog named Neo. Not named after Keanu’s Matrix character. I named him Neo because he was the new dog. I thought I was clever. I still think I’m clever.

Who do you see when you think of Keanu Reeves? An Actor? A character? An MTV presenter? A kid in a Kellogs commercial? A director? A producer? A philanthropist? A respectful king? A heartthrob?

Whatever you think of Keanu, however you feel, we want to know about it in exactly 100 or exactly 50 words. Have a satirical “true” story? A love poem? A sexy dream? Tell us. Tell us. Tell us. As long as you can put it in exactly 100 or 50 words.

I’m writing to you from the town of Steroids in the land of Sinus Infection, country of Covid 19, planet Brain…

--

--

Jonica Bradley (Am I paranoid or RU following me?)
The Bad Influence

Writer/Painter/Poet/Believes in magic/nature/prays to unicorns/goat expert/bee farmer/mental health advocate/C-PTSD/human rights advocate/coolest person ever