Forever is not long enough

Amor éternel

And Eternity is too short

--

Photo by Darius Bashar via unsplash

One more root dies
and my once strong tree is tilting
I don’t want to lean on you
don’t want to uproot your life
Another root faces strife
Still another cut late last night
I don’t want to be needing you

I need a good fall pruning
A winter’s sleeping
Awaiting the new spring dawning
Time to think of transplanting
as one more new root arrives

Fresh water
Blue skies
A light wind blows
from the distant place
i’ve long avoided
carrying with it
the lovely
healing
pleasantly refreshing
wonderful salty air
and I am there

I don’t want to be missing you
but I’m already feeling the bite
of your absence
I don’t want to lean on you
and yet
your sweet scent permeates
my soul
Though I’m still right here

WE

are already missing

It’ll soon be summer
Long will be gone
our many past Septembers
Standing right here beside me
the quickly fading
days
to be remembered

And I’ll cherish the kisses
we never had
I’ll cherish the wishes
that never came through
And from the bottom of my heart
piercing upwards through

TO YOU

this closing piece
along with this heart
will always belong

TO YOU

@Anthony2023mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Bad Influence

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous