Bob Saget Was a Self-Confessed Cock Blocker

Apparently, he learned from his dad

Gaby Rogut
The Bad Influence

--

Behind The Velvet Rope TV via Wikimedia Commons

Bob Saget has died.

The world is in shock because he was one of those people everybody adored, even if they took him for granted. You know how it is: there are people we really admire, appreciate, or even love, but we act as if they were going to be there forever.

Spoiler alert: they won’t.

Don’t get me wrong: we remember them but don’t really care unless their face pops up somewhere. Aww, I love them. And then we stop caring again until, one day, after not thinking of them for ages, we find out they are gone forever. Sadly, that’s when we remember they existed. “Oh, no,” we say, “but I adored him.”

I blame our declining attention span…

He had a filthy mind.

Yes, he was one of the most famous TV dads. Plus, we learned to associate his image with laughing our ass off while watching people set their lawnmowers on fire.

His name and face would bring forth good memories.

However, a few years back, I came across a few old clips of him doing stand-up. And, oh, my, was I shocked. The dude had a filthy mind. Seeing him perform was like watching someone opening the floodgates to all sorts of wicked…

--

--

Gaby Rogut
The Bad Influence

Jack of too many trades. Mom to a son. Former teacher. Bi. Autistic. Mexicana. Need some feedback? Hire me! https://ko-fi.com/gabyrogut/commissions