50 Words

Can I Tempt You?

Thrifty Words Roundup #25: Temptation

Photo by SwapnIl Dwivedi on Unsplash

I’m exhausted, injured, and in a brain fog. Running on 4 hours of sleep, feeding two babies on a schedule, milking a recalcitrant goat who just this morning kicked me in the shoulder, chest, and forehead (nearly knocking me backward off the milk stool) before kicking over the milk bucket nearly an hour later.

So, the intro to this roundup is: without further ado, please read 13 50-word stories about temptation. Look for Marla Bishop’s theme challenge on Monday.

Julie Ranson finds a diary

Terry Barr doesn’t go for a walk

Marla Bishop stays healthy

--

--

Jonica Bradley (Am I paranoid or RU following me?)
The Bad Influence

Writer/Painter/Poet/Believes in magic/nature/prays to unicorns/goat expert/bee farmer/mental health advocate/C-PTSD/human rights advocate/coolest person ever