Draw from me if you must

Dip me in your sanctuary~

Heal these open wounds

--

Photo by Modestas Urbonas on Unsplash

Dip me in your sanctuary
seal this unyielding crack in my heart
heal these open wounds
Draw from me if you must
life saving blood
if it should sustain our being
one more hour

Kiss from my lips
my final breath
if its oxygen should sustain our being
one more second
For with each turn of the pages
I can see the dimming of the lights
And while dusk remains upon the distant horizon
this soldier will lay down all weapons
I’ve fought my final fight
I know now
I have long passed my final night

I’ve loved you forever
for you there will be another
nightfall
I’ll love you forever
for me there’ll only be
the dawn
And when the Angels have come and gone
our love will dwell beyond
the bridges of forever

@Anthony2023mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Bad Influence

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous