100 Words

ECLIPSE’d

Thrifty Word Challenge 100 #57: Blueprint

Sylvain Paquette
The Bad Influence

--

Annular-solar-eclipse-May-20–2012 by Kevin Baird http://skyandtelescope.org/astronomy-news (June 8/2021)

July 1969.

If someone was reaching the Moon today and also walked on it, anyone else could too. At thirteen, I told mother maybe I will go there too someday. Her answer was complex yet shifted rationalism storms that haunted my mind for (a few short) months.

Multiple challenges await the dreamer or serious candidates; skills, intelligence, training, work ethics and daring mindsets?

December 1972.

Apollo 17 was their last mission. I didn’t get to go. It wasn’t her “blueprint of life” that dictated my destiny. Everything and anything is about some strange lucky timing.

Toss a coin… cross fingers!

--

--

Sylvain Paquette
The Bad Influence

Where thoughts join forces with timeless words and visions