THERE IS NO SAFE WORD

Entertain Me So Hard

The ’24 campaign won’t be pretty

T. Kent Jones
The Bad Influence
Published in
4 min readMar 27, 2023

--

Image by CRAIYON

The long hoped-for/dreaded Trump vs. DeSantis slap fights are under way prompting Fox Business host Stuart Varney to gleefully handicap the upcoming election season.

Fox Business

It won’t be pretty, but it will be entertaining and it will be informative. It’s not just Trump versus everyone else. It’s an insight into the policies of a future Republican administration.

Four months to the first Republican debates. About one year to the first primaries. 593 days to the election.

It’s warming up already, and I love it. How about you?

I love it too, Stuart Varney.

Bring it on, Republican primary. Make me suffer.

Ugly-tain me so hard.

I want ALL CAPS. FOR MONTHS.

I want outside voice, inside.

I want name calling. Puerile. Witless.

I want to see grown men mark their territory. Like, literally piss on each other.

--

--

T. Kent Jones
The Bad Influence

Writer/performer: The Daily Show on Comedy Central, The Rachel Maddow Show on MSNBC, Morning Sedition with Marc Maron on Air America Radio, more.