50 WORDS

Flying Babies

Karen Traub
The Bad Influence
Jul 11, 2021

--

Challenge #45: Magic

Angels and cherubim
Photo by Birmingham Museums Trust on Unsplash

Magic is as magic does
A wizard dwells inside us each, waiting
to unleash goodness upon the land
Cherubim and seraphim;
Winged babies spark my joy
Surprise, delight, satisfy, fulfill,
Like wheels of cheese to hungry mice
Imagine a world and make it so
Filled with laughter, peace, and love

50 word challenges are a great way to start the week. If you enjoyed this one, check out More More More!, In Side Out and I See it in the Moss.

A natural-born troublemaker, I love writing for The Bad Influence. You can find my nonfiction and poetry in Brevity, NPR’s The New Normal, Straw Dog Writer’s Guild Pandemic Poetry and Prose, Multiplicity and Voices of the Valley Anthology.

Buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/karentraub

--

--