Hangover

Why do people enjoy alcohol so much?

Darius
The Bad Influence
2 min readJan 4, 2021

--

https://www.pexels.com/@harrisonhaines

I am not a big drinker, a glass of wine with dinner is more than enough for me. Few times a year I do get drunk(ish). New Year's Eve is one of those occasions. My lovely lady thinks that we have to have a party on those nights. If I want to have peace in my family, I have to agree with her. (Men out there-it is the best tactic).

Today is the 1st of January 2021- the year of hope for some and the year of broken hopes for others.

Why do people enjoy alcohol so much? It makes me dull and stupid, it used to make me super aggressive, I used to do so many stupid things while under the influence of it.

I went for a run this morning, the best cure against hangovers. Physically I feel good but mentally I feel empty. My thoughts are shallow and grey. What is the point of this?

Don’t get me wrong, I am not some health freak. I smoke my rollups and occasional pipe, I like my joint in the evening when the day is finished and all jobs are done. I like training-MMA(it’s on hold at the moment- fuck you pandemic), kettlebells, running.

What’s the point of the alcohol? None.

Fuck you alcohol.

--

--