100 Words

I Discover a New String to My Bow

Thrifty Word 100 Challenge #89: Discover Me

Marla Bishop
The Bad Influence
Published in
Jan 21, 2023

--

Me as celebrant / pic by author

Did you know I’m a celebrant? Me neither.

I went to the wedding of a friend in the Caribbean and she and her husband invited me to conduct the ceremony. They had already married officially so this was to be a celebration rather than legal ceremony.

I was so chuffed. Also, nervous as I had never done this before. Happily, a celebrant friend sent me a wedding script and together with ideas from the bride I pulled off a terrific ceremony.

The Bride & Groom / pic by author

It was such fun to discover me as a celebrant! Who knew?!
I love that there’s always something new.

Many thanks to Melissa R. Mendelson for another innovative challenge.

--

--

Marla Bishop
The Bad Influence

Londoner, philosophy graduate, journalist, relationship coach, wife & mother. MA in Novel Writing; working on 1st novel. Follow me: https://linktr.ee/Marla