I Kissed a Girl (And, Yes, I Did Like It!)

Response to a 100-word writing challenge on the first kiss

Ena Dahl
The Bad Influence
Published in
2 min readMay 15, 2020

--

I kissed boys before I was five and have lost track of when petty pecks turned French—and later Parisian.

I don’t remember my first kiss!

But, I do remember the first time I kissed her.

We were fifteen. I was dating her twin-brother, but she was sweeter. By far.

Sunkissed and sunflower-scented.

Golden hour and bottles of gold-brew.

We were veiled by sheer curtains. Covered in salt from the sea.

Her tongue; a peach through melting ice-cream lips,
meet velvet skin and tingly fingertips.

That day I learned the real meaning of the word soft.

Thanks to James Knight for tagging me and inspiring this with his own beautiful first kiss story! And to Xavier Van Holde for the prompt in this Ideastream. ❤

Passing the ball to Marla, Juhl, Holly, Demeter, Yael, Kaia, M. C. & J. Matthew.

If you wonder what happened with my friend and me, let’s call her Ida, we continued to sneak kisses at every available occasion for years to come and into our twenties. We never had anything romantic…

--

--

Ena Dahl
The Bad Influence

Multidisciplinary creatrix; conscious kink & sensuality coach, educator, author, energy worker & rope (s)witch.