From the road with love

I’d Rather Breathe Your Conceit~

Distance makes the heart lonely

--

Photo via unsplash In collaboration with Getty Images

I’d rather breathe your conceit
than to awake to our relationship’s
defeat
At times I cannot take another word
doing my very best
to have you feel free to speak out loud
but truth be told
there’re those times
I’d rather have my conversations
with the road

It is then I yearn to be free
my mind floating between the skies
and me
It is then I am at peace
racing yet never winning
the distances
that measures one post to their
endless appearances
And still
I’d rather breathe your conceit
than to awake to our relationship’s
defeat

And when I grow weary
ten thousand miles behind me
equal nights of endless sleep
And when I stand alone
with the faceless smiles around me
thirsting for home
where only your solitary voice
can soothe me
I’d rather breathe your conceit
than to awake to our relationship’s
defeat

@Anthony2023mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Bad Influence

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous