50/100 Words

If I Were A Dragon

Thrifty Words 100 #36: Imagination & 50 Words Theme Challenge #57: Imagination

Photo by 嘲 风 on Unsplash

I sometimes wonder what I would do if, for some reason or other, I was cursed by an evil wizard and woke up as a dragon. Naturally, there would be a way to break the curse.

Here’s where things get interesting.

I imagine I would never want to break the curse because I was a motherfucking dragon, yo! I could scorch the earth and eat cattle and fly so high and grab the moon in my claws. I could kidnap princesses. I wouldn’t, though because they are too whiny. But I might keep a hobbit as a pet. Maybe two.

I’d befriend dwarves and start a gambling ring for goats or something. I’d shun the uppity elves unless they made me cookies in a tree all day.

If I were a dragon, I’d fly across oceans and make love to dolphins and merfolk.

If I were a dragon I would be in love with myself so hard. But I’d be way smarter than Narcissus. No drowning in my own reflection.

I would LOVE to wake up as a dragon. So, screw you evil, incompetent wizard!

My imagination soars just as high as I would if I were a dragon.

--

--

Jonica Bradley (Am I paranoid or RU following me?)
The Bad Influence

Writer/Painter/Poet/Believes in magic/nature/prays to unicorns/goat expert/bee farmer/mental health advocate/C-PTSD/human rights advocate/coolest person ever