KEANUVERSE

I’m Gonna Write About Keanu Reeves

Parody Song Lyrics of The Proclaimers Song, “I’m Gonna Be (500 miles)”

Melissa R. Mendelson
The Bad Influence
Published in
3 min readDec 17, 2021

--

Keanu Reeves

When I wake up, I know I’m gonna see

I’m gonna see Keanu Reeves on the screen saying hello.

With his movies, yeah, I know it’s gonna be

It’s gonna be an action star kicking the shit out of you.

Whether it’s Sci-Fi, still I know it’s gonna be

It’s gonna be someone fascinating captivating you

And if Romantic, yeah, I know he’s gonna be

He’s gonna be the man you wish was with you.

Chorus:

And I will write about Keanu Reeves

And I will still write some more

And he’s a man some are fascinated with his penis

Guess they still are.

When I watch him, yes, I know he’s interesting

I know he’s interesting, deep and mysterious too
And it doesn’t seem like the money is everything to him
He’ll pass on what he has just to help you
When he has a moment (when he has a moment), oh I know he’s gonna be

I know he’s gonna be surrounded by a bunch of puppies too

And if you listen, well, I know he’s gonna be

He’s gonna be speaking very gently to you.

Chorus:

And I will write about Keanu Reeves

And I will still write some more

And he’s a man some are fascinated with his penis

Guess they still are.

Oh Yeah (Oh Yeah)

Oh Yeah (Oh Yeah)

Oh Yeah, whoa whoa whoa, yeah

Oh Yeah (Oh Yeah)

Oh Yeah (Oh Yeah)

Oh Yeah, whoa whoa whoa, yeah

Now here at T.B.I., yes, here at T.B.I.

We’re gonna write about the man known as Keanu
And while I’m writing, well I promise to be kind

I promise to be kind for you are one of a kind
With your movies (with your movies) well, I know I have been

I have been watching you for a very long time
And since the Parenthood (since the Parenthood), yes, you became a star

It’s gonna be that intensity and passion that brings us closer to you

It’s gonna be that intensity and passion that brings us closer to you

Chorus:

And I will write about Keanu Reeves

And I will still write some more

And he’s a man some are fascinated with his penis

Guess they still are.

Oh Yeah (Oh Yeah)

Oh Yeah (Oh Yeah)

Oh Yeah, whoa whoa whoa, yeah

Oh Yeah (Oh Yeah)

Oh Yeah (Oh Yeah)

Oh Yeah, whoa whoa whoa, yeah

Chorus:

And I will write about Keanu Reeves

And I will still write some more

And he’s a man some are fascinated with his penis

Guess they still are.

I love this song by The Proclaimers, and it inspired me to create these lyrics for Keanu Reeves.

Thank You for reading my writing. Please, keep in touch, following me here and on Twitter.

Reuben Salsa

At TBI we need everyone to incite change. We support artists and creativity wherever and whenever we can. Help us put a little money in our writers’ pockets. More donations = higher $$ prizes. The more you donate the more our writers (and editors) get paid. The Dark Lord appreciates it.

--

--