I see right through you

I’ve Grown Tired Of Your Existence~

I no longer need you

--

https://unsplash.com/@leroys

I'm tired
of having to rise up
above your injustice.
I've grown weary
of hearing the sound
of my own voice
echoing from beyond the valley of despair.
I’ve grown impatient
with the mumblings of
"We shall overcome"
when surrounding me
are walls
constructed by the hands of hypocrisy.
To contain me.
To eradicate all sense of being me.
To kill the child.
Make sterile
every seed that represents me.

I'm tired of having to apologize
to you
for your inhumanity
to me,
pretending
that you can no longer see.
With ears
you chose
no longer to listen.
With voice
your serpent's tongue
lashes out
at all opportunity for diplomacy.
I'm growing tired
of your persistence
if having to live
one more second
in your system.
I’m no longer content
with fearing for my life
in your continued existence.

I have no hope for salvation.
I know now
there’s no heavenly cause,
no heavenly place
to ease
our burden.
The hell
we’ve long lived in avoidance
is in fact
the only heaven
awaiting us,
dust to dust ashes and all that,
patiently preparing for the hereafter,
why then are you so very angry
at my disowning your parables?
Could it be my honesty
disrupts your life held faith?
Could it be
the rock of my reality
shatters to the ground
your crystal deity?

I have lost patience
in your existence.
I’ll live no longer
in fear for my life.
Take your rocket ships
to the stars,
to the moon,
to the end of the universe,
to the black hole.
Just go
because I’ve finally uncovered
the truth that binds us,
we have no soul.

@Anthony2022mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Bad Influence

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous